University Calendar

University Calendar

The University calendar is posted online at www.liberty.edu/registrar.

First Semester

Date Event
August 5, Monday Faculty return
August 7-13, Wednesday – Tuesday Faculty Orientation
August 14-15, Wednesday – Thursday Residence Halls open for new students (Staggered arrival; new students will be emailed with specific time frame that applies)
Dining Hall opens at 12 PM Wednesday for new students
August 15-16, Thursday – Friday Enrollment Assistance for new, transfer, and former undergraduate students
August 16, Friday New Student Seminar – required for all new students (Transfer and incoming freshmen)
Residence Halls open for returning students at 1 PM
Dining Hall opens at 12 PM for returning students
August 19, Monday Classes begin
August 19-23, Monday – Friday Add/Drop Week
August 23, Friday Last day to add or drop a class until 4 PM
October 3-4, Thursday – Friday Fall Break
November 22, Friday Thanksgiving Break begins after last class
Dining Hall closes after dinner
November 22-29, Monday – Friday Thanksgiving Break
December 3, Tuesday Last day of classes
Last day to withdraw from an UG class with a “W”
December 4, Wednesday Reading Day
December 5-10, Thursday-Tuesday Final Exams
December 11, Wednesday Residence Halls close at 12 PM
Dining Hall closes after lunch
December 13, Friday Fall semester ends
December 20, Friday Final grades due

Winter Break

December 14January 12

Second Semester

Date Event
January 6, Monday Intensives begin
Faculty return
January 9, Thursday Residence Halls open for new students
Dining Hall opens at 12 PM for new students
January 9-10, Thursday – Friday Enrollment Assistance for new, transfer, and former undergraduate students
January 10, Friday New Student Seminar – required for all new students (Transfer and incoming freshmen)
Residence Halls open for returning students at 1 PM
Dining Hall opens at 12 PM for returning students
January 13, Monday Classes begin
January 13-17, Monday – Friday Add/Drop Week
January 17, Friday Last day to add or drop a class until 4 PM
March 6, Friday Spring Break begins after last class
Dining Hall closes after dinner
March 9-13, Monday – Friday Spring Break
March 25, Wednesday Annual Assessment Day
April 13, Monday Easter Holiday – No classes
April 28, Tuesday Last day of classes
Last day to withdraw from an UG class with a “W”
April 29, Wednesday Reading Day
April 30 - May 5, Thursday – Tuesday Final Exams
May 6, Wednesday Residence Halls close at 12 PM
May 8, Friday Spring semester ends
Baccalaureate Service
May 9, Saturday Dining Hall closes after breakfast
Commencement
May 13-15, Wednesday – Friday Faculty workdays
May 15, Friday Final grades due

Summer Term

May 11August 21

Oval 1AudioBackArrowCloseShapeFill 1ArrowShapeArrowMenuMagnifying GlassShapeVideoWordmark WTC simple light Created with Sketch.