University Calendar

University Calendar

The University calendar is posted online at www.liberty.edu/registrar.

First Semester

Date Event
August 10, Monday Faculty return
August 12-18, Wednesday – Tuesday Faculty Orientation
August 17-19, Monday – Wednesday Residence Halls open for new students
Dining Hall opens at 12 PM Wednesday for new students
August 20-23, Thursday – Sunday Residence Halls open for returning students at 1 PM
Dining Hall opens at 12 PM Thursday for returning students
August 24, Monday Classes begin
August 24-28, Monday – Friday Add/Drop Week
August 28, Friday Last day to add or drop a class until 4 PM
November 25, Wednesday Last day of classes before break (remote option available)
November 26-December 6, Thursday – Friday Thanksgiving/Fall Break
December 8, Tuesday Last day to withdraw from a class with a "W"
Last day of classes (remote option available)
December 9, Wednesday Reading Day (offered remotely)
December 10-15, Thursday-Tuesday Final Exams (remotely administered)
December 16, Wednesday Residence Halls close at 12 PM
Dining Hall closes after lunch
December 18, Friday Fall semester ends
December 24, Thursday Final grades due

Winter Break

December 19January 17

Second Semester

Date Event
January 11, Monday Intensives begin
Faculty return
January 14, Thursday Residence Halls open for new students
Dining Hall opens at 12 PM for new students
January 15, Friday Residence Halls open for returning students at 1 PM
Dining Hall opens at 12 PM for returning students
January 18, Monday Classes begin
January 18-22, Monday – Friday Add/Drop Week
January 22, Friday Last day to add or drop a class until 4 PM
March 12, Friday Spring Break begins after last class
Dining Hall closes after dinner
March 15-19, Monday – Friday Spring Break
March 31, Wednesday Annual Assessment Day
April 5, Monday Easter Holiday – No classes
May 4, Tuesday Last day of classes
Last day to withdraw from a class with a “W”
May 5, Wednesday Reading Day
May 6-11, Thursday – Tuesday Final Exams
May 12, Wednesday Residence Halls close at 12 PM
May 14, Friday Spring semester ends
Baccalaureate Service
May 15, Saturday Dining Hall closes after breakfast
Commencement
May 17-21, Monday – Friday Faculty workdays
May 21, Friday Final grades due

Summer Term

May 17August 20

Oval 1AudioBackArrowCloseShapeFill 1ArrowShapeArrowMenuMagnifying GlassShapeVideoWordmark WTC simple light Created with Sketch.