Administration & Staff

Administration & Staff

Executive Leadership

Jerry L. Falwell, B.A., J.D.

Randy Smith, B.A.
Executive Vice President
Chief Operating Officer

Scott Hicks, B.S., M.B.A., Ph.D.
Chief Academic Officer

Shawn D. Akers, B.A., M.A., J.D.
Online Provost

David M. Corry, B.A., J.D.
General Counsel

Laura J. Wallace
Executive Vice President for Human Resources

Ian McCaw
Director of Athletics

David Nasser
Senior Vice President for Spiritual Development

Ronald Kennedy, B.S., M.B.A.
Executive Vice President of Enrollment Management and Marketing

Senior Leadership

Jerry “Trey” Falwell III
Vice President of University Support Services

Robert Ritz, B.S., M.Ed., Ph.D.
Executive Vice President of Finance

Mark Hine, B.S., M.Div., D.Min.
Senior Vice President of Student Affairs

Don Moon, B.S.
Senior Vice President of Finance and Investment Management

Charles Spence
Senior Vice President of Campus Facilities and Transportation

Louis Cambeletta
Vice President of Auxiliary Services

Christos Carroll, B.S., M.B.A.
Vice President of Development

Kristin Conrad
Vice President of Marketing

Dan Deter
Vice President of Major Construction

Greg Dowell
Vice President for Equity and Inclusion
Chief Diversity Officer

Cindy Gaebe
Vice President of Business Administration

John Gauger, B.S., M.B.A.
Chief Information Officer
Vice President for Analytics

Kirk Handy, B.S.
Vice President and Athletic Director, Club Sports

Ted Hunt
Vice President of Benefits Administration

Scott Lamb
Senior Vice President of University Communications

Chris Misiano, B.S., M.A.R., M.R.E.
Vice President of Campus Recreation and Logistics

Craig Pettitt
Vice President of Real Estate Management

Ashley Reich, M.A., Ed.S.
Vice President of Student Financial Services

Joshua Rutledge, B.S.
Vice President of Spiritual Development

Scott Starnes
Vice President of Designated Off-Campus Facilities

Academic Leadership

Shanna W. Akers, R.N., B.S.N., M.S.N./M.B.A.-H.C., Ed.D. CNE
Dean, School of Nursing
Associate Professor of Nursing

Sean Beavers, B.M., M.M., D.M.
Online Dean, School of Music
Professor of Music and Guitar

Peter Bell, B.A., M.A., Ph.D.
Dean, College of Osteopathic Medicine
Professor of Family and Emergency Medicine

David Brat, B.A., M.Div., Ph.D.
Dean of Residential Programs, School of Business

Jason Byrd, B.S., M.B.A.
University Registrar
Assistant Professor of Business

David Calland, B.S., M.B.A., Ph.D.
Administrative Dean, Residential Programs
Dean of The Graduate School
Associate Professor of Business

Gabriel Etzel, B.S., M.A.R., M.Div., D.Min., Ph.D.
Online Dean, School of Divinity
Professor of Theology and Christian Leadership

B. Keith Faulkner, B.S., M.B.A., J.D.
Dean, School of Law
Professor of Law

Ronald E. Hawkins, B.A., M.Div., Ed.S., D.Min., Ed.D.
Vice Provost
Founding Dean, School of Behavioral Sciences
Interim Dean, School of Communication & Digital Content
Professor of Counseling and Practical Theology

Scott M. Hayes, B.F.A., M.F.A.
Dean, School of Visual and Performing Arts
Associate Professor of Theatre Arts

Edward E. Hindson, B.A., M.A., Th.M., Th.D., D.Min., D.Phil., F.I.B.A.
Founding Dean, School of Divinity
Distinguished Professor of Religion

Mark Horstemeyer, B.S., M.S., Ph.D.
Dean, School of Engineering

Robert Hurt
Residential Dean, Helms School of Government

Skip Kastroll, Ed.D.
Associate Vice Provost for Institutional Effectiveness

Deanna L. Keith, B.A., M.Ed., Ed.S., Ed.D.
Online Dean and Residential Interim Dean, School of Education

Kenyon Knapp, B.A., M.S., M.S., Ph.D.
Residential Dean, School of Behavioral Sciences

Ralph F. Linstra, B.S., M.Ed., Ed.D., C.H.E.S.
Dean, School of Health Sciences
Professor of Public Health

Ronald Miller, B.A., M.S.
Online Dean, Helms School of Government
Assistant Professor of Government

Stephen W. Müller, B.M., M.M., D.Min.
Interim Residential Dean, School of Music
Professor of Music and Worship

Kevin Rawls, B.S., M.A.R., M.B.A., Ph.D.
Interim Online Dean, School of Communication & Digital Content
Interim Online Dean, School of Visual & Performing Arts

Angela M. Rice, B.A., M.L.S.
Dean, Jerry Falwell Library

Carey Roberts, B.A., M.A., Ph.D.
Online Dean, College of Arts & Sciences
Professor of History

Richard Roof, B.S., M.A.R., Ph.D., ATP
Dean, School of Aeronautics

Anita Satterlee, B.S., M.A., Ed.D.
Dean of Online Programs, School of Business

Roger Schultz, B.A., M.A., Ph.D.
Dean, College of Arts & Sciences
Professor of History

Michael Shenkle, B.S., M.B.A., Ed.D.
Administrative Dean, Online Education
Online Dean of The Graduate School

Julie Speakes, M.B.A., M.C.A., Ph.D.
Online Dean, School of Aeronautics
Professor of Flight Science

Kevin D. Struble, B.S., M.A., M.Ed., Ed.S., Ed.D.
Associate Vice Provost for Online Institutional Effectiveness
Assistant Professor of Education

Kevin Van Wynsberg, M.A., Ph.D.
Online Dean, School of Behavioral Sciences
Assistant Professor of Counseling

Ester Warren, B.S., M.Ed., Ed.S., Ed.D.
Dean, General Education
Assistant Professor of Psychology

Brian C. Yates, B.S., M.Ed., Ed.D.
Dean, College of Applied Studies & Academic Success
Professor of Education

Matthew Zealand, B.S.
Associate Vice Provost for Academic Planning

Oval 1AudioBackArrowCloseShapeFill 1ArrowShapeArrowMenuMagnifying GlassShapeVideoWordmark WTC simple light Created with Sketch.